How To Delete Boards On Pinterest In 2022

Is your pinterest account cluttered with lots of unnecessary boards? that you don’t even remember when you made it and now you just can’t seem to figure out how exactly do i delete these pinterest boards?

Whatever may the reason be, we are going to help you get rid of those unnecessary pinterest boards.

 In this small tutorial you are going to see 3 best ways to delete boards on pinterest, so let’s see 

Before we start our guide on how to delete pinterest board, here are some quick things that you need to know

Do you love watching videos on pinterest? Then you might want to try this pintrest video downloader to download pinterest videos in HD format in just one click

What happens when you delete a Board on Pinterest?

In case you are not aware, deleting a board on pinterest means you permanently lose all its Pins and any followers of that Board. Which means to lose all the images, videos and followers from that board and will not be able to retrieve it back again in future.

If you are not happy with these terms, you might want to look at archiving boards rather than deleting boards. As Archiving Pins are a fast and a good temporary fix for how to remove Pins from Pinterest.

What happens when you archive a Board on Pinterest?

Instead of deleting a pinterest board, when you choose to archive a pinterest board, Your Pins or Boards will become invisible to your audience, and you won’t get notifications or recommendations about saved Pins or Boards while they are archived.

The big benefit of archiving your board is that if you change your mind, you can always unarchive them! Furthermore, archiving allows you to introduce a pin again later, saving you time when making content.

How to archive boards on pinterest?

To archive a pinterest board

  1. Click on three horizontal dots icon, beside any board
  2. After that click on Archive from the drop down menu

how to delete boards on pinterest  in 2022

As we know that pinterest can be accessed from lot’s of devices so we are going to see how to delete boards on pinterest according to that device.

So let’s first see

 how to delete boards on pinterest app in 2022

To delete boards on pinterest app, follow the steps:

  1. Open the Pinterest app on your device
  2. Log into your account
  3. Tap your profile picture on the bottom-right of your screen to open your profile
  4. Switch to “saved” from “created”
  5. Tap the board you want to archive to open it
  6. Tap  the three horizontal dots icon in the top-right corner of your screen
  7. Select Archive board
  8. Tap Archive to confirm

If you are computer user either mac, windows or iPad then you might be interested in knowing how to delete boards on pinterest in computer, so let’s see how:

how to delete pinterest boards on desktop

To delete pinterest boards on desktop, follow the steps below:

  1. Log into your Pinterest account
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of your screen to open your profile
  3. Switch to “saved” from “created”
  4. Click the board you want to delete to open it
  5. Click  the three horizontal dots icon next to the board name, then select Edit board
  6. Click Delete in the bottom-left corner
  7. Click Delete forever to confirm

People also ask

how to delete all saved boards on pinterest

Right now there is no such option in pinterest to delete multiple saved boards. If you want to delete saved boards on pinterest, you can manually delete all saved boards one by one, by going to the saved section of your profile, where you will see all the boards made by you.

how to delete boards you follow on pinterest?

When you follow a board on Pinterest that you don’t like, you can simply unfollow it, as you can’t delete a board that you only follow

 how to delete boards on a pinterest business account?

It doesn’t matter whether you have a business account or a regular account on pinterest, the process to delete the boards on pinterest is still the same.

Leave a Comment