5 Most Thrilling IPL Final that Fans Can Watch on Repeat Mode

Since its launch, the Indian Premier League has continuously given us cheering moments. Every IPL season has many memorable moments that we want to recall again and again.

With the new IPL season launch, flashbacks of old legendary matches are coming back to our minds.

When we talk about thrilling and most engaging league matches, the name of the IPL finals comes first.

IPL finals have been perfect entertaining matches filled with drama, intensity, and thrill.

In this article, we will share the five most thrilling IPL Finals that fans can watch on repeat mode.

1. RR vs CSK (2008 IPL Final) – Winner RR

We have added the first finale of IPL to this list; many memories are attached to it. From the legendary batting of Yusuf Pathan for Rajasthan royals to Dhoni-Raina’s decent innings, it has all the thrill elements.

The first final of the Indian Premier League was between RR and CSK. CSK batted first and scored 164 runs in 20 overs in that match. Read More

Rajasthan Royals successfully chased that target and won the trophy of IPL 2008 thanks to the leadership of legend Shane Warne and the epic batting of Yusuf Pathan.

2. KXIP vs KKR (2014 IPL Final) – Winner KKR

The 2014 IPL finale was one of the most engaging and unexpected ones. The KXIP, led by George Bailey, was in winning form. On top of the points table, they faced 2012 IPL winner Kolkata Knight Riders at Bengaluru stadium.

While batting first, King XI Punjab successfully scores a huge total of 199 runs in mere 20 overs thanks to 115* by Wriddhiman Saha

In response, KKR needed to score a gigantic total of 200 runs in only 20 overs to win the 2014 IPL.

They didn’t lose hope and played finals like a pro player. KKR successfully chased 200 runs to win their next title of IPL post-2012.

The impressive batting of Manish Pandey (94 runs in 50 balls) played a crucial role in the win of KKR. 

3. RCB vs SRH (2016 IPL Final) – Winner SRH

After successfully beating Kolkata Knight Riders and Gujarat Lions in the playoffs of the IPL 2016, Sunrise Hyderabad landed in the final match. For More Info

In the final, SRH was against Royal Challengers Bengaluru, who had one of the best batting line-ups at that time. While batting first, SRH put up a magnificent total of 208 runs due to special contributions from David Warner and Ben cutting.

In pursuit of their first IPL title, RCB started well and didn’t lose a single wicket till ten overs but lost the flow due to impressive bowling by SRH; even legendary players like De Villiers couldn’t bring that form back.

Lastly, SRH emerged as the winners of the IPL 2016 finale by 8 runs.

4. RPS vs MI (2017 IPL Final) – Winner MI

The 2017 IPL final watch was one of the best low-scoring thrillers. Starting batting first, Mumbai Indians scored a low total of 130 runs in their innings; initially, it was a one-sided match, and Rising Pune Supergiant seemed to be the clear winner.

However, MI bowlers had other plans. They did mind-blowing bowling and despite some decent partnership, RPS lost the final match by a single run.  Read more

5. MI vs CSK (2019 IPL Final) – Winner MI

The IPL 2019 was one of the most successful seasons. It demolishes several viewership records and makes its own records. The 2019 IPL final is another thriller and cult-classic match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

While batting first, MI set a not-so-impressive total of 149 in their innings. In reply, CSK did decent batting but couldn’t achieve the set target and ended up losing the title of IPL 2019 by 1 run.


These were some of the most thrilling and entertaining IPL final matches that made fans gaga and engaged them throughout the match.

We have many special memories with our friends and family while watching IPL final matches.

Do let us know your favorite match and moment with your loved ones.  Learn More

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *